Skip to content

Main Navigation

Staff and Faculty Resources

 

Reserve Room 2110 LNCO Lounge

What can we help you with?

Below is a list of individuals who may provide some assistance to you.

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Kristina Bailey
Executive Assistant
(801) 581-8816
kristina.bailey@utah.edu

 

  • Main contact for dean, chairs, and directors

  • Coordinates administrative staff leadership meetings

  • Assists with all faculty processes (including RPT and FAR)

 

Administration & Appointment Management

Natalie Montoya
Administrative Manager
(801) 581-6214
natalie.montoya@utah.edu

 

  • Assist with Graduate and Undergraduate Affairs
  • Set up appointments with the Associate and Assistant Deans
  • Assist with Facilities coordination
  • Assist with IT coordination
  • Assist with committee coordination

Alumni Connections and Fundraising Assistance

Lexie Kite
Development Director
(801) 585-5053
lexie.kite@utah.edu

 

  • Get lists of alumni and their contact info
  • Strategize and design a fundraising appeal
  • Coordinate all fundraising for your department or program

 

General Assistance & Office Management

Patricia Aoyagi
Administrative Assistant
(801) 581-6214
patricia.aoyagi@utah.edu

 

  • General Dean's Office Assistance
  • LNCO Lounge Reservations
  • Assistant to the Associate Dean for Research

Reserve the LNCO Lounge

Human Resources Consultant

Danielle Thomsen
HR Manager
(801) 587-9861
Danielle.Thomsen@utah.edu

 

  • Provides advice for employees and managers in difficult situations.
  • Performance evaluation planning and implementation.
  • Provides clarification regarding University policies and procedures.
  • Assists departments with reviewing salary equity, personnel planning, and training needs.

Human Resources Analyst

Kailey Tetrick
HR Analyst
(801) 587-1930
Kailey.Tetrick@utah.edu

 

  • Help departments with the full hiring process
  • Resource for employees with questions regarding employment, payroll, benefits, etc.

 

 

Communications and Marketing

JanaJana Cunningham
Director of Marketing and Communications
(801) 213-0866
jana.cunningham@utah.edu

 

  • Marketing and communication outreach
  • Create and oversee content for news stories, website, social media, newsletter and college magazine
  • Social media campaigns
  • Humanities Radio

Marketing and Social Media

Caitlyn Harris
Marketing Manager and Social Media
(801) 581-6215
c.s.harris@utah.edu

 

  • Strategic and direct marketing campaigns
  • Social media marketin
  • College wide events
  • Humanities Radio
  • College magazine

Website and Social Media

Rebecca Torkelsen
Web Manager and Social Media Specialist
(801) 585-9283
rebecca.torkelsen@utah.edu

 

  • College-wide website edits and updates
  • Full website creation and custom designs
  • Social media marketing

 

Graphic Design

Alix Walburn
Graphic Design Specialist
(801) 585-3988
alix.walburn@utah.edu

 

  • Assists with graphic design needs for posters, brochures, banners, promotional products, and college magazine
  • Assists with graphic design needs for websites and social media

Budget and Plan Development Assistance

Fred Hon
Accounting and Finance Manager
(801) 587-9190
fred.hon@utah.edu

 

  • Develop college budget plans
  • Financial resources management & monitoring
  • Fiscal year analysis & assessment

Business & Financial Processes Assistance

Jenn Henke
Business Specialist
(801)884-6355
jenn.henke@utah.edu

 

  • College wide business and accounting processes
  • Questions about activities, chartfields and accounts

 

IT Help

SUBMIT AN IT HELP TICKET

Our local Humanities IT can help you with:

  • Deskstop hardware and software support
  • Local computer labs hardware and software support
  • New computer set up
  • New user orientation
  • Wired and wireless network support
  • Device retirement
  • First-line audio/visual support
  • Qualtrics: If you do not have an account please apply here.
    Network space is now available at Boxfor your department or program.

 

 

Useful Links

Various staff resources and college-wide connetions

 

  

 
Last Updated: 9/5/19